The Jackson County Farm Bureau Board

About Jackson County Farm Bureau


Meet Your Board!  Back row left to right:  Marty McNitt, Carl Karg, Glenn Schlimpert, Fred Alstat, Trent Funk, Gary Tretter. Front row left to right: Jim Benz, Homer Bates, Bob Varner, Barbara Arbeiter, Don Shannon, Larry Dierks.


Your Staff

Meet the Jackson County Farm Bureau staff.  Our Farm Bureau manager Makayla Karrick Our office hours are 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Karrick_Makayla 20 ID[596].jpg
Jackson County Farm Bureau Location
Join Us

If you are interested in helping to promote, protect and preserve agriculture please join us as a Jackson County Farm Bureau member.  Our programs first and foremost are for the promotion of agriculture in Southern Illinois. Please click here to find out more about Farm Bureau and how you can be part of this great organization.

Want to join JCFB? Head over to!